CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional

  • Home
  • CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional
CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional

Course Description

Accelerate your cybersecurity career with the CISSP certification.

The CISSP is an internationally recognized certification for information security professionals. Offered by the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium, (ISC)2, the CISSP certification is both an objective measure of excellence and a globally recognized standard of achievemen

Gain the Necessary Work Experience

To qualify for this cybersecurity certification, you must pass the exam and have at least five years of cumulative, paid work experience in two or more of the eight domains of the (ISC)² CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

Complete the Endorsement Process

Once you receive notification informing you that you have successfully passed the exam, you can start the online endorsement process. This process attests that your assertions regarding professional experience are true and that you are in good standing within the cybersecurity industry.

Agree to the (ISC)² Code of Ethics

All information security professionals who are certified by (ISC)² recognize that such certification is a privilege that must be both earned and maintained. All (ISC)² members are required to commit to fully support (ISC)² Code of Ethics Canons:

Protect society, the common good, necessary public trust and confidence, and the infrastructure.
Act honorably, honestly, justly, responsibly, and legally.
Provide diligent and competent service to principles.
Advance and protect the profession.

Topics Covered

Asset Security (Protecting Security of Assets)
Security Engineering (Engineering and Management of Security)
Identity and Access Management (Controlling Access and Managing Identity)
Communications and Network Security (Designing and Protecting Network Security)
Security Assessment and Testing (Designing, Performing, and Analyzing Security Testing)
Software Development Security (Understanding, Applying, and Enforcing Software Security)
Security and Risk Management (Security, Risk, Compliance, Law, Regulations, Business Continuity)
Security Operations (Foundational Concepts, Investigations, Incident Management, Disaster Recovery)

What will You Need to Know to Pass the CCSP Exam?


Domain 1. Security and Risk Management
Domain 2. Asset Security
Domain 3. Security Architecture and Engineering
Domain 4. Communication and Network Security
Domain 5. Identity and Access Management (IAM)
Domain 6. Security Assessment and Testing
Domain 7. Security Operations
Domain 8. Software Development Security

Why Earns the CCSP?

The CISSP is ideal for experienced security practitioners, managers and executives interested in proving their knowledge across a wide array of security practices and principles, including those in the following positions:

Chief Information Security Officer
Chief Information Officer
Director of Security
IT Director/Manager
Security Systems Engineer
Security Analyst
Security Manager
Security Auditor
Security Architect
Security Consultant
Network Architect